Jump to content


Wreningham VC Primary School


School Logo

Wreningham VC
Primary School
Ashwellthorpe Road,
Norfolk NR16 1AW


                             Letter from the

              Chair of Governors


Welcome to the Governors’ page,

Our role is to work closely with the Headteacher to provide the very best education that we can for the children of Wreningham School. We are responsible for monitoring and evaluating the performance and effectiveness of the school, for ensuring that the budget is managed prudently and for supporting our excellent Staff.

        We have two full Governing Body meetings per term and each governor is a member of at least one of the sub-committees - Raising Standards, and The Operational Committee - each of the  sub-committees meet once per half term,  Governing Body minutes are available in the governor file in school.  

       Our Parent Governors - Hannah Russell and Miriam Osborn are the voice of the parents on the Governing Body and bring the views, ideas and concerns of the Parents to our meetings.  Our current co opted governors are also parents; Alex Thompson and Jon Gent who bring their expertise especially at looking at school data.  The rest of the governing body are; Rob Jones (Headteacher) Mary Fairman (who we have been lucky to have for many years on our governing body and is an LA governor), Julie Leader (staff governor); Adrian Cooke (one of the foundation governors and the bishops representative) and Selwyn Rees (associate governor).

        The Governors are always keen to seek the views of parents, so please come and chat to us when you see us at school, in the playground or at any school function. We feel extremely privileged to be part of the life of our successful and vibrant school.

Mrs Chrissie Baldwin 
Chair of Governors